Search gallery:

Greece (Cephalonia) (16 images)

View: 50 | All
Cephalonia or Kefalonia formerly also known as Kefallinia or Kephallenia is the largest of the Ionian Islands in western Greece and the 6th largest island in Greece after Crete, Evoia, Lesbos, Rhodes, and Chios. It is also a separate regional unit of the Ionian Islands region, and the only municipality of the regional unit. It was also a former Latin Catholic diocese Kefalonia–Zakynthos (Cefalonia–Zante) and short-lived titular see as just Kefalonia.

The capital of...
more »
View: 50 | All